2018 Winner

The results are in! 1602 votes were cast and the winner is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. A William C. Morris Award Winner, a Printz Honor Book, an Amazon Best Book of the Year, a Coretta Scott King Honor Book, and a #1 New York Times Bestseller, this novel is an engagingly written story.




The full list of nominees, ordered by number of votes received, is:

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas (355)
They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera (338)
The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (282)
Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart (154)
The Girl Who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill (120)
The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner (107)
When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon (91)
The Marrow Thieves by Cherie Dimaline (59)
The Mystery of Hollow Places by Rebecca Podos (58)
The Reader by Traci Chee (38)

CCRSB Library Services would like to extend a huge thank you to all participating students for making this program a great success! It couldn’t have happened without you!

%d bloggers like this: