Message from Bomb author Steve Sheinkin

BombWe e-mailed Bomb author Steve Sheinkin to let him know his book is among the Top 10 in this year’s CCRSB Teen Reader’s Choice Award. We were thrilled to receive his speedy and gracious response:

 

“[W]ell, you might think I’m saying this just to be nice, but Nova Scotia is absolutely one of my favorite places in the world. When I was 13, I went on a month long bike trip with a bunch of other kids in Nova Scotia, and I’ve been back a couple of times since. I have young kids now, 4 and 7, and I can’t wait to bring them. So for me it’s extra cool that students there are reading Bomb, and, hopefully, enjoying it. Thanks!!”

–Steve Sheinkin, author of Bomb

Thank YOU, Steve, for such a remarkable and riveting book!

Posted on April 27, 2014, in Authors, Messages and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like the valuable information you provide on your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and test again here frequently.

    Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

